Apart from the other services that the Archdiocese offers to the people of God, we also have several health care facilities in our parishes. The Health Department of the Archdiocese facilitates the provision of sustainable curative, preventive, promotive, and rehabilitative services to all.

We have several health facilities spread in all areas, ranging from Dispensaries, to Health Centres, to Hospitals. Some of these health facilities are:

  1. Koru Mission Hospital in Koru Parish
  2. St Vincent de Paul Health Centre in Muhoroni Parish
  3. Awasi Dispensary
  4. Nyabondo Mission Hospital in Nyabondo Parish
  5. St Monica Hospital in Kisumu
  6. Barkorwa Dispensary
  7. Aluor Dispensary
  8. Lwak Mission Hospital
  9. Nyangoma Dispensary
  10. Nyamonye Dispensary
  11. Rangala Dispensary
  12. Sega Mission Hospital

As a way of ensuring the continuous personnel in these our institutions, we have Medical Training Colleges for various health workers. These can be seen in our famous institutions like Uzima University College of Health Sciences, and Nyabondo MTC.

This Department is headed by a MEDICAL COORDINATOR photo will be provided who works closely with the Staff and Administrators of the various Health Facilities that belong to the Archdiocese.